Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ivy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Lucy W.
Lucy W.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

It was a perfect home for my dog, Teddy, while I was on vacation. Ivy sent me pictures of him everyday. Definitely, I will bring my dog back to Ivy if I am out of town again.

Ivy C.
Ivy C.
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Ivy sent plenty of picture, which I loved. She treated them like her own and my pups seemed really comfortable with her. I'll will definitely have her watch my dogs again!

Ivy C.
Ivy C.
Shean K.
Shean K.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Ivy was very good at keeping my dog very comfortable and did an amazing job keeping me updated on how she was doing. It really made me feel comfortable with leaving her with Ivy!

Ivy C.
Ivy C.

About Ivy

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Worry free doggie stay!

Before we adopted our dog, Angie, from the shelter, I lived in a house with a golden retriever and helped to take care of him when his owner is away. The care included basics. We adopted our dog about a year ago and have learned a lot about taking care of a dog! We also attended training classes for her and kept up with the training every day (e.g. roll, sit, hand, crawl). We ...

What Ivy would like to know about your dog

It will be very helpful if you can provide the following information:
- Does your dog bark at night?
- Is your dog house trained?
- Will your dog have issues interacting with other dogs?
- Are all their medications up to date?
- Are there any behavior issues that I should be aware of?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ivy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Ivy's Pets

Angie

Chihuahua and Mixed
6 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Ivy watches your pet

My boyfriend and I live in a really dog friendly neighborhood and have trails that we can take on regular walks. If it is the weekend, we generally take our dog (and yours if you permit) to a park nearby (5 minutes drive) where she can run around on the big grassy area with a long line! We love to cuddle with our dog and so I hope your dog will enjoy that as well.

In Ivy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ivy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.