Issa G.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Tricia S.
Tricia S.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

We would definitely recommend Issa. She did an amazing job with a rambunctious puppy and grumpy old lady in our apartment for seven days. The animals were happy and peaceful when we got home and the house spotless. Couldn’t ask for anything more!

Issa G.
Issa G.
Maryellen D.
Maryellen D.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Issa was wonderful with my fur babies. One of my dogs is very shy and can get depressed when I’m away. She warmed to Issa immediately and I have pictures of her smiling at the beach! I know they were well cared for. My house was very neat and tidy when I returned which was also wonderful.

Issa G.
Issa G.
Irene D.
Irene D.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Issa was a great drop in puppy sitter for our 3 month old Siberian Husky. She dropped in two times a day for an entire week and was able to exhaust our puppy each time. I'm grateful to be able to come home to a tired puppy so that I can have some time to get things done around the house. We highly recommend Issa to anyone and we look forward to booking her again ...

Issa G.
Issa G.

About Issa

year of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Active and engaging animal lover

I'm a student who works part time at a restaurant in midtown. My days don't start until 4 in the afternoon so I like to workout and get my fill of New York’s beautiful cityscape before I have to be indoors all afternoon/night. I've been passionate about working with animals for years, and greatly appreciate any opportunity I have to get to know a special pup! I've pet sit numerous different breeds from ...

What Issa would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, all are welcome with me. I would appreciate knowing the preferences and personality quirks that any owner may know and find important about their pup.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Issa watches your pet

I live in the First Hill/Capitol Hill area, there are a ton of beautiful parks around and plenty of hills to keep me and whoever I'm walking active and happy!

Issa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.