(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Pauline R.
Pauline R.
Nov 28, 2017

Ian is great with dogs! I've left my pup with him several times and she always comes home happy. His wife Jessica is really nice too, and their dog Moshi is friendly and well-trained, and gets along well with Petunia. Their apartment isn't that large, but there's a balcony that the dogs can hang out on, and Ian always sends photos of Petunia out hiking. They are very responsive to messages and have been accommodating ...

Ian D.
Ian D.
Paul J.
Paul J.
Nov 28, 2017

Ian has watched my dogs in the past and has taken great care of them while we were out of town. He's especially good at dogs that are energetic or overly rowdy.

Ian D.
Ian D.

About Ian

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Home full-time, years of experience

My name is Ian and I’m obsessed with dogs!

I’ve always had dogs in my life, and they make me happy. I know how to interact them and we have a mutual understanding of each other. Friends would say that I’m reasonable, calm, and consistent, and these qualities make me an ideal person to watch your pet.

Although I haven’t worked with dogs professionally before, I do have a dog of ...

What Ian would like to know about your dog

I prefer to have a meet-and-greet either at your place or mine so that I can see how our dogs get along and how we get along with each other. We can also meet at a park instead if you want to see our dogs play.

Although my son is too young to interact with pets, it’s still important that your furball is gentle around him.

I’d like to know how much exercise they need, so that I can plan my day around either going on several walks and jogs, or staying in and playing with toys and taking lots of nap breaks. I’ll cater to your dog’s needs.

Also, do they need to be in a crate if I leave them alone for a few hours, or are they used to having free rein of their home? If they do need a crate, will you be providing one?

I’m mostly home during the day, although sometimes I’m gone for a few hours at a time. Otherwise, we’ll go on lots of walks and play with lots of toys! My dog loves to play too, so they’ll always have a companion for when I have to leave for a bit.

I live in an apartment with green space and sidewalks, so there’s plenty of space for your dog. We can also go on runs around the neighborhood.

There’ll also be plenty of snuggle time when they’re ready to relax and take a nap.

Ian's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.