Holly G.

Holly G.

Middle Village, Middle Village, NY

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews

Richard R.
Richard R.
May 10, 2016
Verified Stay

I have a 120 lb 15 mo/old cane corso who is strong and naturally testing of new surroundings. Holly watched him for 3 nights. I knew I had to be available and we frequently texted. Holly also has a 7 y/o son and a cat. My dog had never been around cats but is good(but big) around all small children.
Holly was excellent and managed to pay special attention to all my ...

Holly G.
Holly G.
Ritesh S.
Ritesh S.
Mar 20, 2015
Verified Stay

Holly is amazing!! She is super friendly, kind, and an extremely loving caregiver. Right from the initial meet & greet, we knew our Masti would be taken care of – not to mention she immediately fell in love with Holly. During the 10 days, Holly readily provided updates and pictures – this definitely made it easy for us to enjoy our vacation without worry. I would 100% work with Holly again and definitely recommend her to others.

Holly G.
Holly G.
Vitaliy V.
Vitaliy V.
Jan 27, 2015
Verified Stay

Holly was amazing. Could not have chosen a better person to leave Lexi ( 9 month Pitbull) with. Holly has had me updated about my puppy,and sent pictures. Her son has worn out my puppy so nicely that she was sleeping all day after I picked her up.I will 100% recommend Holly to anyone and will definitely use her again.

Holly G.
Holly G.

About Holly

36
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pet sitter to the rescue.

My name is Holly. First please excuse my lack of availability. I have 2 dogs that I currently walk on a regular basis and 2 dogs that I am sitting for this month and next. My days are tight and it will change soon. Thanks for reading. I have been pet sitting for over two years now and have plenty of experience with animals. I have owned pets since i was four years old and ...

What Holly would like to know about your dog

If they get along well with children and cats. I have a 7 year old boy who adores all animals and a cat who really doesnt care to pay anyone attention unless they have food. :-)
She is 18 years old so there is no playing for her. She just naps and stays in the kitchen most days waiting for her dish to be filled. If you are not comfortable with your Dog being in the same room as my cat there is nothing to worry about. I have two gates that are strong and safe that I have personally used for my child when he was a baby and in the past for other dog sitting jobs. Has nothing against dogs but her ego is too big to be around other cats at this point in her age. This is why I only have dog boarding on my profile at this time. She is 18 years old and doesn't have much longer to go so I will not stress her out with adding any competition to the home. I do ask that if your dog has any behavior issues or health issues too please let me know beforehand so I can accommodate or know if I can work with your dog's needs. I have no problem administering oral medication. I do not have experience with syringe injections. Plenty of experience with old and sick dogs as my two dogs died at ages 12 + 13. My last dog had a tumor in his mouth and passed away two years ago on his own. We cared for him and our own home. I have worked with dogs that could not use their back legs and needed help using the bathroom. This experience is useful for special need dogs and i ask that you give me this information ahead for me to prepare the accommodations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

Where I live there is plenty of grass and space. It is a large apartment complex. We have plenty of other pet owners that live here. Juniper Park is very close by and I know some owners that regularly walk their dogs around 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. for all the dogs to socialize. That would be only if you allowed your dog to socialize with other dogs. I will only take your dog out as much as you would like me to. Each dog has different needs. I know some dogs are stay-at-home dogs and mainly use a wee wee pad. I do love to give dogs exercise as I feel that they need it. I'm a very active person myself so it's great for the both of us.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where the owner feels most comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as possible. I am home very often and the pet is priority when they are in my care. I do have a remp job that i am called in for on Mondays. This day alone i will be out of the house for 6 hours.

Holly's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.