Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Hilary can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Susan S.
Susan S.
Feb 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Hilary is great with our dogs since the first meeting. Each of them have very different needs. We also appreciate getting pics to see how they are doing that day. We definitely recommend Hilary to anyone needing a dog sitter!

Hilary M.
Hilary M.
Katy M.
Katy M.
Nov 29, 2016
Verified Stay

We love Hillary! We are at complete ease taking Eastwood over there and he loves his time there!! He gets spoiled and loves it!

Hilary M.
Hilary M.
Alexis B.
Alexis B.
Oct 11, 2016
Verified Stay

Piper loved her s

Hilary M.
Hilary M.

About Hilary

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog loving couple here to help

We are a married couple with 3 dogs of our own, a lazy Beagle, a goofy chocolate Lab, and a loving Lab/Shepherd mix. We have both been around dogs our entire lives, from as small as a Pomeranian to as large as a German Shepherd. We understand each breed and dog is different and comes with its own set of challenges. We know how stressful it can be to go out of town without ...

What Hilary would like to know about your dog

We would like to know if the dog has any specific needs, such as a strict feeding/bathroom schedule. Mostly we would just like to know about the dog's personality and its general tendencies!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Hilary's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Hilary's Pets

Moose

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 1 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Rerun

Beagle
11 years, 2 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Kira

German Shepherd Dog
7 years, 9 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Hilary watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
If we have the pleasure of watching your dog in our home, we will spend as much time with it as possible, allowing it to be outside playing with our dogs and even giving your dog extra attention on its own. We both work Monday-Friday so if we keep your dog during the week, it will be kept inside either alone or with one of our dogs for 6-8 hours.

If we have the pleasure of taking care of your dogs in your home, we typically will check on them 3 times each day: morning, afternoon and late evening. Each time, we will be sure to give your dog plenty of time outside to do its business while also giving it extra attention and playtime before we have to leave. If you don't have a fenced in yard and would like for us to take your dog for a walk each time we check in, we'd be happy to!

In Hilary's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Hilary's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.