Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Helene can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Celeste S.
Celeste S.
Jun 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Helene is a Peach !! The care she provided to my Eva was above and beyond !! Eva Loved being with Her Pomeranian Sammy. Helene sent frequent photos and updates. She is an excellent communicator and very accommodating. Thank You .
Celeste.

Helene M.
Helene M.
Leon W.
Leon W.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

What a wonderful experience we have had with Helene taking care of our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel recently for one week. She did an outstanding job taking care of our dog. She truly cares for animals. We received a photo and a report about how our dog was doing every day. Her dog and ours got along very well with each other. When Helene gave a bath to her dog she also gave one to ...

Helene M.
Helene M.
Maura T.
Maura T.
Apr 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Helene pampered my dog at her home. She kept me updated with daily pictures and texts. Great stay, absolutely five stars.

Helene M.
Helene M.

About Helene

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Quiet home, yard, and walks

Hello,

My name is Helene, I am 43, and I am a nursing student. My dog Samie and I live in North Kingstown. Samie is a 9 year old Pomeranian. He is very friendly, and loves other dogs, cats, and people. Please note, I can only board well behaved friendly dogs.

We live in a modest, clean and quiet house. I have a small yard and AC in the house. I try to be aware ...

What Helene would like to know about your dog

No breed preference, I like all dogs, but Pitbulls are not allowed by my landlord. Please note that I can only board dogs who like other dogs, as my own dog is small. I'd probably would like to know if your dogs is scared of kids, fireworks, cars, etc.. so that I can avoid unnecessary stress. I'd also want to know if your dog has any allergies (peanut butter for instance) or any food he/she likes best (my dog loves watermelon). Also things like.. do you allow your dog to have raw bones as a treat, etc.. Because I have a yard, I'd recommend the advantix or frontline (please ask your vet first!). My own dog gets the advantix.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Helene's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Helene's Pets

Samie

Pomeranian
10 years, 4 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Helene watches your pet

Walk at the park, the dog friendly beach near my house, or my neighborhood. I do enjoy taking the dogs on trails. It is good exercise for everybody and a good way to get to know each other!

In Helene's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Helene's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.