Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Helena can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
58 Reviews

Michael C.
Michael C.
Dec 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Helena always takes amazing care of my dog Butter! He is always excited to stay with her and I would highly recommend her!

Helena S.
Helena S.
Shannen C.
Shannen C.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Sasha (our dog) loves staying with them! The extra attention is awesome and so appreciated!

Helena S.
Helena S.
Sandy C.
Sandy C.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Toby had a great time at Helena’s. Thank you!!

Helena S.
Helena S.

About Helena

24
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor

We can't wait to meet your dog!

There has been a dog in my life for as long as I can remember. I would love a chance to look after your dog and give it the love and comfort of my home. As a lifetime dog-lover your furry friend will be treated as a member of the family during his/her stay with my boyfriend and me. There is a park right behind our apartment that is great for walks and playtime ...

What Helena would like to know about your dog

I welcome all types of dogs! I would just like to know about any quirks (e.g. do they have night terrors? Dislike thunder storms?) before spending time with your dog. I also need to know their regular eating and walking schedules to make their transition as smooth as possible. I will be happy to sit for families that have more than one dog, even though my calendar lists 1 spot being open. I am also happy to have dogs from two different families overlap, as long as both owners are comfortable with it.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Helena's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Helena's Pets

Griffin (Griff)

Basset Hound, Pembroke Welsh Corgi, and Welsh Terrier
5 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Helena watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take your dog on walks around my neighborhood and to the park located behind my apartment building (which is dog friendly.)

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in the bedroom. We do have floor pillows that our dogs tend to enjoy. It's not a big deal if they get up on my bed either.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as possible! I will visit the pet on my lunch break when I am able. I also will walk them every morning and twice after work. I am also able to work from home in the winter months.

In Helena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Helena's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.