Helen S.

Helen S.

Central Boulder, Boulder, CO

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Teresa C.
Teresa C.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

As a super anxious and kind of obsessive dog mom, I felt really comfortable with Helen staying in our home and taking care of our 3 (rather large) dogs. I could tell immediately that she was great with them and meeting and talking with her was very reassuring. She kept us updated with pictures and messages around how things were going and did a lot to help calm my nerves. We will definitely be using ...

Helen S.
Helen S.
Nathalie M.
Nathalie M.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

It was such a pleasure to meet Helen. She's a responsible graduate student, with many years of experience caring for dogs. We left our puppy in her care without any worries. She sent us pictures almost daily while we were away. She's a great communicator, and we got to see what our puppy was doing, be it hiking or hanging out at the house with Helen. So thoughtful!

Helen S.
Helen S.
Jennifer V.
Jennifer V.
Mar 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Helen did an excellent job spoiling our pups! We got lots of updates and pictures, which was really nice. She spent a lot of time with our two dogs and gave them lots of loving! Helen stayed at our house and left it spotless, which was very appreciated. Can't say enough good things! We are definitely using her again! Thanks, Helen!

Helen S.
Helen S.

About Helen

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lifetime dog lover and sitter!

I've been caring for dogs since the time I was 10 years old, including my own English Springer Spaniel. I house-sat all through college in Minnesota when I couldn't be with my dog at home in California, and by the end of my four years I was well-known in my college community as a sitter. I love meeting dogs of all shapes and sizes, but have a special place in my heart for poodles, bulldogs ...

What Helen would like to know about your dog

I prefer larger dogs, but like dogs of all sizes!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.