Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Heidi can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Heidi can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Dan G.
Dan G.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Heidi and her family were great. They treated our dog like fam

Heidi S.
Heidi S.
Kate N.
Kate N.
May 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Heidi and her family were wonderful! This was our first time leaving Tex with someone other than family and I didn’t worry about him once. Heidi sent lots of pictures. I will definitely have Heidi and her family watch Tex again.

Heidi S.
Heidi S.
Matt Y.
Matt Y.
Mar 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie had a great time with Heidi! He loves staying with other dogs, and really enjoyed his stay! Thank you!

Heidi S.
Heidi S.

About Heidi

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Caring Pet Sitting in my Home

Caring dog sitter - I have over 20 years of pet sitting experience and would love to take care of your pets while you are away!!! I live in Urbandale, have a fenced in backyard and live close to many walking and bike trails. I can watch your pets in my home or come take care of them in your home.

I can take your pets on a walk for you, give their daily medication to ...

What Heidi would like to know about your dog

If possible, I would like to meet your dog(s) before I would sit for them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Heidi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Heidi's Pets

Cora

Miniature Schnauzer
10 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Cy

Miniature Schnauzer
10 years, 7 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Heidi watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Sidewalks, walking trails around my home and of course the backyard.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep wherever he/she wants! In bed with one of us, on the couch, on the floor or in his/her kennel. I want your pet to feel at home, so whatever they are used to at home, they can do here!!!

Time I'll spend with your dog
8-12 hours a day.

In Heidi's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Heidi's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.