Heather A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

£20
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

£18
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Heather can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Heather can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Heather's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
Simon B.
Simon B.
Apr 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Very pleased with our decision to trust the welfare of our four dogs in the safe hands of Heather whilst abroad on holiday. Would have no hesitation in using Heather again or recommending her to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy dog boarder. She clearly looked after our dogs as if they were her own.

Heather A.
Jason S.
Jason S.
Jan 29, 2019

Heather has taken care of my Labrador and cat a few times so we can caravan over the weekend. I drop them off on Friday evening and collect them on Sunday afternoon. She sends us update pictures which puts my wife’s mind at ease and they always come back happy. Our dog was nervous the first time we left her but now as soon as she she’s Heather her tail wags and we ...

Heather A.
Catherine B.
Catherine B.
Jan 29, 2019

Heather has walked my strong border collie for a few months now and she’s great. Nothing is too much trouble. It’s nice having someone to walk my dog when I can’t get out, she’s so flexible and easy to communicate with.

Heather A.

About Heather

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR

Home From Home

Hi! My name is Heather, thanks for checking out my profile. I offer dog sitting and walking services in Blackburn. I’ve always been a dog and cat lover and you can be assured that your pooch will be treated no different from my own. I offer a home away from home service where your beloved pet will have access to the entire house (unless you prefer otherwise) and will be made to feel comfortable ...

What Heather would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences but I would expect an owner to be honest with me on how well he or she is socialised with other pets. I can take undersocialised dogs but reasonable amendments would need to be made with regards to how care is arranged (including higher prices and limited availability). I would require each dog to meet my own dog (no charge) to ensure a relaxed and comfortable environment for both parties.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Heather's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Heather's Pets

Bella

Chihuahua and Mixed
4 years old, 11 lbs.

Abby

Domestic Shorthair
4 years, 1 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Bella

Mixed
4 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Heather watches your pet

We have lots of great locations for walks near my home including fields, trails, woods and much more. My walking style is tailored to your dog so whether you have an elderly pup who needs something a little slower or a high energy doggo who needs tiring out I can adapt to your requirements. If your dog is boarding with me or in doggy day care they are under constant supervision which means lots of cuddles and constant play times. If you have a dog who likes to be left alone or enjoys private time I have a relaxing room where they can take a time out if needed, or where I can play with them one to one.

In Heather's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Heather's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.