Heather M.

Heather M.

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Heather can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Jennie L.
Jennie L.
September 14, 2017

I have known Heather for over 16 years. We have been close friends and colleagues the entire time. I have observed her providing the highest quality of care to many animals of multiple species. She approaches each animal with intelligent attention to detail and an appreciation for what brings that individual joy. I would trust her with the lives of not only my pets, but my human family, as well.

Heather M.
Heather M.
Linda F.
Linda F.
September 13, 2017

Heather is an amazing resource for anything pertaining to canines.
Her knowledge of how to care for and get the very most out of your relationship with your pup knows no limits.

She is quite simply the best at everything pertaining to dogs and if you happen to interact with her, you will consider yourself most fortunate.

Heather M.
Heather M.

About Heather

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Professional with fenced in yard

For over 20 years, I have worked in animal welfare and animal behavior. I am an Associate Certified Applied Animal Behaviorist (ACAAB) and a Registered Veterinary Technician (RVT). I know how hard it can be to find a place to leave your dog during long work days or when your dog has separation anxiety. Many dogs prefer a home rather than a full daycare facility. I do not mix dogs from different households on the ...

What Heather would like to know about your dog

I welcome dogs who are social with all sizes of dogs and have not exhibited aggressive or injurious behavior to people or other dogs. Ensure your dog is flea-free. They should be current on their vaccines for distemper and rabies. No intact males or dogs that urine mark inside the house (outside is fine).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Heather's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Heather's Pets

Freya

Mixed
4 years, 2 mo. old, 46 lbs.

Luna

Chihuahua
8 years, 6 mo. old, 14 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.