Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Heather can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews

Tresa M.
Tresa M.
Aug 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Heather picked up Mandy & Sugar at the perfect time and the dogs loved her immediately ! She and her mom kept them safe and happy. They were content enough to actually take naps while they were with her. Heather sent pictures of each of them during there stay and brought our dogs back to us at the designated meeting place. I am so grateful for Rover.com and will use them in the future. Thanks ...

Heather D.
Thank you Tresa. I loved working with you and I loved having the girls. Sugar would not stop licking me ...
Heather D.
Chanel M.
Chanel M.
Jul 26, 2017

Heather is someone I would not only trust with my kids, but especially my pets. She has been taking care of pets as long as I've met her, including her own.

When I go for long trips to watch my pets I choose Heather because I know she is reliable, very responsive, and she fulfills my requests. She has even sent me amazing pictures of my fur babies so I could have a peace of ...

Heather D.
Heather D.
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Jul 25, 2017

Heather is awesome and very trustworthy. I've known her for many years since she was pregnant with her son. I've trusted Heather to watch my dog Suzy on numerous occasions and Suzy loves her! She's great with all walks of life whether it's a person, a cat, a dog, or anything with a heartbeat she puts her heart and smarts into all that she does.

Heather D.
Heather D.

About Heather

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I will take care of them!

I am a mom of a 9 year old. We love being around animals and being outside. We are not scared of the rain or mud, so your dog will always have fun. I have a 4 year old Chihuahua who is really shy, so she would not be around your dog. I used to have a Boxer named Amber, so big dog's do not scare me. I am reliable and trustworthy. I spent 10 ...

What Heather would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how your dog is with other animals. Are they leash or harness trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Heather's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Heather's Pets

Ginger Mae

5 years old, 3 lbs.


Miniature Pinscher
3 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.