Heather B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Heather can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

31
repeat clients
67 Reviews

Judy S.
Judy S.
Dec 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Heather is absolutely the best dog sitter ever. She lives nearby and our dog literally drags us to her home on most of our walks. We never worry about our pup's care, and just as importantly, we never worry that she will feel anxious or unhappy while we are gone. Her greeting to Heather when we drop her off is as enthusiastic as the greeting we get when we pick her up after a trip.

Heather B.
Heather B.
Kristi G.
Kristi G.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

So happy to have found Heather! My doggies had the best time staying with her :-)

Heather B.
Heather B.
Donna T.
Donna T.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Meet and greet went well; unfortunately, owners of the dog she was watching, were delay in their travels, do it didn't work out. We plan to try again in the next several weeks.

Heather B.
Heather B.

About Heather

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy, Caring Dog Lover!

Hi! I am a marketing director here in St. Louis who absolutely LOVES dogs! I have two of my own, Nieve (which means “snow” is Spanish) and Blue. Blue is newer to our household as my other pup passed in July 2018. ) They are my BABIES! Nieve is a mixed breed that I rescued from Stray Rescue St. Louis many years ago. and Blue is a Berniedoodle I adopted from another family who could not ...

What Heather would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I always like to know how old the dog is, what their disposition is, if they are crated when the parent is not home, how they do with other dogs and children, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Heather's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Heather's Pets

Nieve

Golden Retriever
not provided, 60 lbs.

Blue

Bernese Mountain Dog
1 year, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Heather watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have a great neighborhood for walking pups! There is a small park down the street where I typically take the dogs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
It is up to the parent of the dog. I allow my dogs to sleep in my bed with me so as long as the pet parent is okay with that, that is where they will sleep as well. If not, I always follow what is asked of me.

Time I'll spend with your dog
During the week, I typically work from home 1-2 days a week so I am at home with the pup during that time otherwise I am with them mornings and evenings during the week. On weekends, if I am dogsitting, I tend to keep my schedule open so that I can be at home most of the time with my pups and those that I am sitting for.

In Heather's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Heather's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.