Hayley D.

(7)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Hayley can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Melissa K.
Melissa K.
Nov 11, 2018

Just a quick note to say Hayley did a great job watching my two dogs while we were out of the country on vacation. She kept in touch often and sent photo's so we knew they were doing just fine without us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to others in need of a good pet sitter in the future.. She kept our house tidy and clean and our dogs seemed very comfortable and happy ...

Hayley D.
Hayley D.
Miriam M.
Miriam M.
Nov 10, 2018

Hayley is responsible, reliable and my puppies feel very comfortable with her. I would highly recommend her to stay with any pets! The absolute best!

Hayley D.
Hayley D.
Meghan D.
Meghan D.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Hayley was great and was able to accommodate me pretty last minute. The pups were well looked after and appreciated getting pictures of them throughout the evening. will definitely use her again in the future!
Thanks!

Hayley D.
They are ANGELS.
Hayley D.

About Hayley

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • 3CLR Donor

Pack Leader

Animals are my passion! I love every one of them like they're my own.
- Currently assisting in running an established dog wellness centre
- I've worked in a veterinary clinic and have volunteered at an emergency clinic.
- My own babies have been everything from Chihuahuas to Saint Bernard's.
- I'm a pro at administering meds, cuddling, and awesome walks.
- I can make healthy, yummy treats upon request that'll put Milk Bones to shame.
- Even on drop-in visits ...

What Hayley would like to know about your dog

I am open to any and all breeds.

Just so you can get the best service, it would be helpful to know a few things:

- Services expected (Feeding, walking, overnight care, etc.)
- If there are any disciplinary guidelines you would like me to follow
- If your pet has any allergies
- Your veterinary preference or emergency contact
- Medications or health problems to be aware of
- Anything else that may be helpful to know about your pup

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Hayley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Hayley's Pets

Harley

Nova Scotia Duck-Tolling Retriever
7 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Hayley watches your pet

The most important thing for me is to do whatever you're most comfortable with. All dogs and owners are different. We can definitely discuss what kinds of activities you'd prefer. Taking into consideration medical issues, age, dietary or exercise restrictions. (If your dog is a couch potato and just needs some company, that's okay too!)

I can offer:
- Short, easy walks around your neighbourhood
- Longer, more tiring walks/hikes for the more energetic pups
- Fetch or playtime with a favourite toy
- Outdoor time in the yard for those who might not be up for a longer walk
- Indoor playtime
- Trips to the pet store for a treat
- Car rides
- Swimming
- Doggy playdates

*I can also send lots of cute photos if you're someone who likes to keep in contact.

In Hayley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Hayley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.