Hannah S.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Hannah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
35 Reviews

Kirk D.
Kirk D.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Hannah is fantastic! We have used her twice now to drop in on our puppy while we're at work, and she's been very caring and loving to him both times. She communicates well about how he behaves during the drop-ins, and is very receptive to our requests about his care. We will certainly be using Hannah again, and she gets our highest recommendation!

Hannah S.
Hannah S.
Quinn M.
Quinn M.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Hannah is great! Did great making friends with our kitten, provided detailed report on the care of our baby and was super professional. We plan to use her every time.

Hannah S.
Hannah S.
Stephanie F.
Stephanie F.
Oct 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Did a great job with our kitties, will use Hannah again! Even scooped our litter! Amazing!

Hannah S.
Hannah S.

About Hannah

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • ARFP Donor

Caring and Experienced Professional

Hello, I'm Hannah!

I have a BS in Wildlife Biology and three years of experience as a caretaker in the environmental habitats of Grandfather Mountain. The qualifications I've developed at GFM are also helpful with pets. These skills include food prep, administration of medicine, emergency training, observation, enrichment and play.

I've also done regular pet sitting on the side for five years - I've taken care of dogs, cats, rabbits, sugar gliders and reptiles. I'm happy ...

What Hannah would like to know about your dog

I like to have a good dialogue with pet parents so I have a thorough understanding of the pet's needs. Medical history, known commands and any other details about your pet's usual behavior are helpful. I'm committed to providing the best possible care, so if there's something I can't do I'll be honest with you in case you need to find a better fit.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Hannah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Hannah's Pets


7 years, 8 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Hannah watches your pet

Be sure to tell me your pet's favorite toys and activities so I can incorporate them and make sure we have a great time. I have experience with positive reinforcement training and I'm happy to keep working with your dog on the commands you use.

In Hannah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Hannah's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.