Hannah L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
15 Reviews

Greg S.
Greg S.
Nov 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Hannah took great of our animals and house. We'll definitely have her house and pet sit again!

Hannah L.
Hannah L.
Claudia A.
Claudia A.
Oct 27, 2017
Verified Stay

She is very nice! Need to book again!

Hannah L.
Hannah L.
Dan R.
Dan R.
Oct 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Highly reliable and responsible

Hannah L.
Hannah L.

About Hannah

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced House and Pet Sitter

Hi there! I'm Hannah, 27, and recently moved back to California after four years living in Southeast Massachusetts. Originally from California, I have been house and pet sitting for over 9 years. I have taken care of mostly dogs, though I have plenty of experience with cats and other pets as well (including guinea pigs, chinchillas, birds, and rabbits).

I am comfortable in both country and urban settings. I enjoy getting to know and hanging ...

What Hannah would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences (although the bulk of my experience is with medium to large dogs). I would need to know about any aggressive behaviors, e.g. around food, other dogs, kids, etc. I would also want to be aware of any medical issues, including severe separation anxiety. Knowing your dog's typical schedule is very important, since I cannot provide midday meals or exercise due to my work schedule.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Hannah watches your pet

I'm a pretty relaxed dog-sitter, able to be flexible to match your dog's temperament. I am able to walk your dog up to twice a day (morning and night), and am happy to spend plenty of time in the evening playing and cuddling.

I have a somewhat variable schedule, which accounts for the 4-8 hour wait for a potty break shown below. Once I'm home, though, the wait for your pup is 0-2 hours.

I specialize in extended stays, where I also function as a house-sitter, caring for plants, spending time with your pets, and generally keeping your home occupied while you're away. This also involves light housekeeping, and providing a clean and welcoming home to come back to.

Hannah's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.