House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Scott W.
Scott W.
Jan 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Haleigh did an excellent job with a long weekend stay. It was completely trouble free. Haleigh is very easy to work with. She was very accommodating of a date miscommunication. She provided an update to let me know how the stay was going. We did a short stay ahead of the long weekend to let Haleigh and my dog get familiar with each other. Overall a very good experience for all. I would recommend using ...

Haleigh D.
Haleigh D.
Sean M.
Sean M.
Nov 30, 2017
Verified Stay

She took excellent care of Cali and kept me updated on how Cali was. Thanks for spending time with her!

Haleigh D.
Haleigh D.
Cathie D.
Cathie D.
Nov 20, 2017

Haleigh Dever is a strong, honest young woman. She loves animals, and has helped the family raise 10 service dogs, including Leader Dogs for the Blind and Paws with a Cause. WE also have cats and a family run 501c3 Avian Sanctuary, so she is knowledgeable in being able to change out clean papers and food and water for birds as well as dogs and cats.

She knows all of the safety rules for walking ...

Haleigh D.
Haleigh D.

About Haleigh

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animal lover - Training experience

Hello! My name is Haleigh and I am an animal lover through and through. My sister has been training guide and service dogs for nearly 15 years and my parents run an avian sanctuary for neglected birds. I currently can't own a pet of my own, so I'd love to get my puppy fill from caring for your pooch(es)! I've helped train dogs of all breeds, have flexible availability and reliable transportation, a large ...

What Haleigh would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but notification of certain health and behavioral issues, as well as any specific allergies, would be preferable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Haleigh watches your pet

I love exploring various parks around Columbus and would be happy to have a dog (or dogs) with me! My sister and I frequently walk upwards of 5 dogs at a time when I'm home and I love getting to run and play with more energetic breeds. I'm also just as fine with sitting inside and giving lots of pets to the the older/less capable pups :)

Haleigh's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.