Gwendolyn R.

Gwendolyn R.

South Dorchester, Dorchester, MA

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gwendolyn can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gwendolyn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Margi S.
Margi S.
Feb 27, 2018

Gwen is very responsible and dependable. When she began babysitting, I know that she spent almost as much time with the dogs (and cats!) in the families she worked with, as she did with the children! Many families in her extended family have dogs, that range in size from Newfoundlands to small golden-doodles. She has experience with many other breeds, including bulldogs, basset hounds, and several mixed breed dogs...German Shepherds/Beagles and others that ...

Gwendolyn R.
Gwendolyn R.

About Gwendolyn

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll love you’re dog like my own

Hello! I am Gwen. I am a college student looking to check in, watch for a length of time, or take your furry friend on a fun energetic walk. The care I provide is flexible enough that I can cater to the majority of dog and owners needs. I have always been involved in the are of my families American Bulldog, my grandparents Goldendoodle and black labs. I also have previous dog sitting experience that ...

What Gwendolyn would like to know about your dog

I need to know if they have any allergies or special needs, any triggers in which the dog may become aggressive, and how they walk. I am willing to walk any dog. I would prefer that any dog over 75 lbs is well trained to walk on a leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Gwendolyn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gwendolyn's Pets

Vickie

7 years old, 90 lbs.

When Gwendolyn watches your pet

I can take your dog on any walk in a safe neighborhood! I would love to see the places you would suggest for walks as I learn your neighborhood. My favorite places to walk include near the water or a designated walking trail, but I can walk anywhere!

In Gwendolyn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gwendolyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.