Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gwen & Joel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Gwen & Joel's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Chris F.
Chris F.
Sep 9, 2019

Gwen did a great job giving my dog the care and attention he needed. She also sent periodic updates/texts which gave me peace of mind while I was out of town. I'll definitely use her services again and would highly recommend!

Gwen & Joel M.

About Gwen & Joel

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Big Fenced Yard and Lots of Love!

Hi, my name is Gwen. I’m 33 years old and live in the Hyde Park neighborhood.

I grew up around dogs (we had a collie-mix and miniature pinscher growing up) and currently have a 7-year-old Beagle mix named Clayton. I genuinely love all animals, especially dogs. I am respectful, caring, and trustworthy. I will respect and follow your requests as the dog owner/parent (e.g., if you say “no treats” I will not give your dog ...

What Gwen & Joel would like to know about your dog

We would appreciate if you are upfront and honest about any past aggressive behavior with other animals or humans. We would also like to know if your pet is good with kids. We have two small children (who are very respectful of animals) and can keep your pet 100% separate from the kids if necessary, so it’s not an issue, we just need to know in advance to ensure there’s no interaction with our kids.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Gwen & Joel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gwen & Joel's Pets

Clayton

Beagle and Dachshund
7 years old, 35 lbs.

When Gwen & Joel watches your pet

We will take your dog for a morning and evening walk (along with our dog Clayton). The morning walk is a quicker walk (<0.5mi) and the evening walk is typically 30min (~1.5mi). Throughout the day, the dogs can wander around the backyard (there’s a lot of space and good spots to sniff)! We will also occasionally throw the ball to play fetch, or the dogs love chasing our kids (provided you’re comfortable with your dog being around children).

In Gwen & Joel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Gwen & Joel's Neighborhood

Gwen & Joel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.