Gwen G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gwen can host 1 dog per night.
Gwen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
5 Reviews

Denise K.
Denise K.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Very reliable , kind , and makes a great tour guide if your from out of time .
Felt very safe leaving my dog with her at the hotel .

Gwen G.
Gwen G.
Shelly N.
Shelly N.
Aug 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Picard had a great time and came home happy and tired. Highly recommend and will definitely book again!

Gwen G.
Gwen G.
Mona S.
Mona S.
May 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Gwen is a great sitter. Rags has stayed with her several times, we have not had any problems. thx Gwen for taking care of our baby!!

Gwen G.
Gwen G.

About Gwen

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Your furbaby will be family to me!

Hello, my name is Gwen. I adore animals and will treat your pet like royalty. I own two small dogs (Shih Tzu and Shipoo). I am very in tune with animals and have a talent of being able to anticipate their needs. I have a clean, non smoking, and pet friendly home, I currently work from home and can give your pet lots of love and attention.

Why I love dog sitting
I have loved ...

What Gwen would like to know about your dog

I prefer small breeds, any age or breed is fine. I ask that we do a meet and greet in my home before the date to ensure everyone can be friends. Must be flea free and on a heartworm preventative. Vet information needs to be provided as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gwen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Gwen's Pets


Shih Tzu
6 years, 3 mo. old, 14 lbs.


Shih Tzu
5 years, 6 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Gwen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
If your dog enjoys walks, he/she will be walked at the Florence Nature Park located within walking distance of my home or within my neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement: can be flexible with the pets needs.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I currently work from home so your pet will rarely be without a human companion. My goal is to make your dog's separation from you as stress free and fun for him/her as possible and to relieve your worries about how your dog is doing in your absence. I will gladly keep you updated with text messages and photos of your dog while you are away, if you would like.

In Gwen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gwen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.