Gus C.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$44
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gus can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gus can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Gus' Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Gus is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

37
repeat clients
68 Reviews

Craig E.
Craig E.
Jul 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog Ramey stayed for 5 days. It was our first time using Rover. Gus and Marian are very knowledgeable about dogs, took great care of our dog and provided daily updates while we were away. Would definately use them again.

Gus C.
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Jun 18, 2019
Verified Stay

This was my first time leaving my dog, Happy, with Marian and Gus. He had a GREAT time!! Marian sent me pics while we were away for the weekend, and Happy was - happy! I was a little nervous leaving our dog with someone we didn't know, but I liked their profile, they had great reviews, and it worked out so, so, so much better than boarding him at a kennel (which is what we did ...

Gus C.
Raymond J.
Raymond J.
May 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Ellie had a great stay with Gus. This was our first experience with Rover and with dogie care, and everything was perfect.

Gus C.

About Gus

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving Fam – Flex schedule

Marian and I have loved dogs all our lives. We've owned and rescued various breeds such as German Shepherd, Shepherd mix, Pit Bull, Coker Spaniel, and French Poodle. Currently, we have a young and loving German Shorthaired Pointer (Ollie) with lots of energy and amazing energy towards other dogs.

Both of us are designers with weird flexible schedules. Marian and I each work from home at least once a week. That said, my family provides ...

What Gus would like to know about your dog

Your dog must check ALL the boxes below:

- Excellent behavior with other dogs and people.
- Healthy. Well groomed, trimmed nails.
- House trained.

Typically our drop off times are from 5 – 8 PM and Pick ups are by noon in order to avoid overlapping with other stays. If you have plans in place that require a different schedule, we could discuss an early drop off OR late pick up for a half-day fee each, extending the stay one night prior to or after the stay.

Think about when you are staying at a hotel. Same principle applies when it comes to dropping off / picking up.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gus's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gus's Pets

Ollie

German Shorthaired Pointer
2 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Gus watches your pet

Play in the backyard, walks at Borderland State Park, Blue Hills. Tons of play time and rest.

In Gus's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gus's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.