Gretchen F.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$63
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gretchen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Rena P.
Rena P.
Jun 5, 2017
Verified Stay

I have nothing but great things to say about Gretchen! She was very professional and has a great setup for the dogs. Our dog Pico got along great with both Gretchen and her dog and felt at home right away. You can tell that Gretchen is really cares about animals and I felt very comfortable leaving Pico in her hands. Will definitely use her again!

Gretchen F.
Gretchen F.
Jenn U.
Jenn U.
May 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Gretchen and her dog Wilson are awesome! We had a nice meet and greet prior to Rhody's stay. I could instantly tell that Gretchen loves her dog and was going to treat Rhody just as well as she treats Wilson. She asked great questions on Rhody's routine and how to make Rhody as comfortable as possible.

Rhody has separation anxiety and can whine in new situations. Gretchen was so kind to Rhody. Took her on ...

Gretchen F.
Gretchen F.
Catherine B.
Catherine B.
Jan 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Gretchen was our first rover experience. In a pickle on NYE we were hesitant to board our dog. I did some research and found Gretchen and Wilson. Gretchen was an amazing temp mom to our Shelby and Wilson is now a new FURever friend :) so grateful to you both. Highly highly recommend this family! Thank you!

Gretchen F.
Gretchen F.

About Gretchen

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Meeting your dog sitting needs

I sympathize with the dog owner who dosent want to leave their dog at a kennel, concerned their dog won't get the care they need. I would love to open my home to dogs to give them the love and security they need while their human is away. Added bonus is that I have a wonderful playful dog named Wilson who would love the company. I have a very good sized backyard with an area ...

What Gretchen would like to know about your dog

Of course, Is like to make sure your pet can get a long with my dog. Also, walk time preferred, special diet needs, medications, temperament, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Gretchen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gretchen's Pets

Wilson

Mixed
3 years, 3 mo. old, 32 lbs.

When Gretchen watches your pet

Walks will be tailored to your dogs needs. Dog Park in South San Francisco if well socialized or walks around my beautiful, dog friendly neighborhood in San Bruno. Play time in my home will be with my super friendly 2 year rescue in my big back yard. Also, while inside, hide and seek is a favorite or just petting and snuggles on the couch, bed or floors.

In Gretchen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Gretchen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.