Gretchen C.

Gretchen C.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gretchen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gretchen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Dec 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Gretchen was very responsive and well prepared, asking thorough questions, making me feel really confident and comfortable with her expertise. She updated me regularly and I could tell my dog had a lot of fun with her and her family! I wouldn't hesitate in booking her again.

Gretchen C.
Gretchen C.
Cindy T.
Cindy T.
Dec 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Gretchen took great care of our little Casper. It was great to get photo updates every day while we were on a week long trip. We really felt he was being well taken care of which made our trip easier having to leave him behind.

Gretchen C.
Gretchen C.
Lori M.
Lori M.
Nov 28, 2016
Verified Stay

Gretchen is outstanding! She communicates well and in a timely manner. She is very organized which makes the drop off and pick up go smoothly. She sent regular texts and photos which gave me peace of mind that my pup was happy & healthy. She is very caring and has a lovely home and family. I recommend her highly.

Gretchen C.
Gretchen C.

About Gretchen

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Home F/T! Red Carpet ALL the WAY!

Hello! I’m Gretchen! I cannot wait to spoil and pamper your dog. I share my home with my Husband, my 3 children, and my Welsh Corgi, Timer. I have been a dog lover since age 10 when I had my first Welsh Corgi, Wiley. I enjoy taking dogs hiking, fishing, swimming at the beach, and to dog parks to play. Your dog would be safe and nurtured while in my home. I will follow ...

What Gretchen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Basically, anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Gretchen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Gretchen's Pets

Timer

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
13 years, 5 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Gretchen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will walk in my neighborhood and at local parks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in our home as our house guest. We can discuss the best way to make him/her feel right at home, and feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed, blanket or toy so he/she gets a good night’s sleep.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home Full Time, so how does 24/7 sound?

In Gretchen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Gretchen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.