Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Grant can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Grant can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

33
repeat clients
66 Reviews

Heidi K.
Heidi K.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

We have left Smokey with Grant a couple of times now and are so happy with how well he cares for him. Smokey gets to run around and play with other dogs while being well taken care of by Grant. We are so happy we found him and know Smokey is also having a great vacation while we take one ourselves.

Grant H.
Thank you, Heidi! If I can add some value to your time away, and spend time, with a guy like ...
Grant H.
Doug H.
Doug H.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Koda and Sasha stayed with Grant for a week. Koda (lab) settled in right away, Sasha (basset/shepherd mix) took a couple of days, but the pictures tell the story; they appeared pretty happy and tired from playing. Grant is at the top of the list for the next time.

Grant H.
Much appreciated, Doug Koda and Sasha are a perfect example of why I love older dogs. I look forward to ...
Grant H.
Debbie E.
Debbie E.
May 10, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, Morder enjoyed his vacation with Grant and his pack. He will be going back again next month!

Grant H.
Thanks very much, Debbie, much appreciated. As always, can't wait to see Morder again!
Grant H.

About Grant

44
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experience the Placer PackLife!

Truly enjoy your next time away, knowing your best friend is having the time of his life, Let them experiencing the Placer PackLife.
I have dozens of happy clients.
Please read, just a few of my reviews...
I have rehabilitated, and re-homed dozens of dogs rescued from high-kill shelters in the central valley so your dog will help me rehabilitate dogs that I foster. Helping them will help your dog with his/her socialization.
So ...

What Grant would like to know about your dog

Please let me know:
1) Any "bad" habits -food aggression/fear/ect.
2) How is the obedience? I might be able to help
3) Feeding schedule
4) Were does he/she sleep at home... be honest!
Crate/Dog bed/Couch/Under the covers with it's head on your pillow????
I will try to make your dog comfortable, but a great dog behaviorist
once said, "there must be rules, boundaries & limitations".

I do allow animals on furniture, but only when I say so. They are not allowed up - uninvited.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Grant's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Grant's Pets

Rily

Border Collie
6 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Rhoda

Great Dane
10 years, 5 mo. old, 129 lbs.

Murphy

Pomeranian
7 years, 4 mo. old, 14 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.