Giovanna Q.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$16
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Giovanna can host 1 dog per night.
Giovanna can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Quentin G.
Quentin G.
Aug 17, 2018

I have had the opportunity to witness Giovanna taking care of her dog while I was spending time at her home. The short amount of time I spent with her radically changed my perception of how a relation between humans and puppies is supposed to be. There is not only a feeling of obedience and respect; there is a preponderance of genuine love. And it is not limited to her dog ! Walk with her in ...

Giovanna Q.
Giovanna Q.

About Giovanna

10
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Your dog, my dog.Same love and care

I have been a dog's person since I'm a baby. I grew up around dogs, of every size and bread. I also had cats. Nowadays I have a beagle, that is already a senior. So I'm used to older dogs and all the attention that they need. Despite being old, she is very active and love long walks.

Two years ago, my Maltese passed away and he had many special needs. He was diabetic and ...

What Giovanna would like to know about your dog

If the dog has any problem with other animals that I should know.
If it barks a lot.
If it's used to a certain schedule for food and walks.
And if it's trained to do necessities only on the streets.
If the dog has an ID tag.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Giovanna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Giovanna's Pets

Jujuba

Beagle
12 years, 3 mo. old, 24 lbs.

When Giovanna watches your pet

I can go to dog parks, places with some green around, long walks around the neighborhood, any place your dog fells confortable. Also, I am always paying attention not to walk in too hot sidewalks.
I love playing with balls, frisbee and I love to run ( and I can do that if the dog likes).
At home my dog is practically my shadow, so I'm used to giving a lot of love and attention.

In Giovanna's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Giovanna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.