Ginger R.

Response Rate: 71%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ginger can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ginger can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


3 Reviews

Braun K.
Braun K.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

They were great to work with and sent pictures and updates throughout the trip which was great for the entire family. Highly recommend!!! 5 stars!!! Will use again soon!!

Ginger R.
Ginger R.
Domini B.
Domini B.
Oct 31, 2018

I am so excited to see that Ginger has started sitting and walking dogs. She is a caring and loving pet parent and I know she will be great at this job. Her pups are always well groomed, happy, and loved. She has the perfect pet-friendly home to welcome anyone's dogs.

Ginger R.
Ginger R.
Michelle J.
Michelle J.
Oct 30, 2018

I was very happy with the care provided by Ginger and her daughter. They treated both of my dogs as their own. They had plenty of attention and activity as well as other dogs to play with. They sent plenty of pictures so I could see how they were doing and not have to worry about them while I am gone.

Ginger R.
Ginger R.

About Ginger

year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Doggie Play Dates & Slumber Partie

My 14 year old dog loving daughter would be the primary sitter but we work as a team to care for and love on doggies. We love dog sleepovers, cuddles, and kisses. I have a senior chihuahua brussels griffon mix that watches other dogs from a distance like the lazy grandma dog she is and an Australian Shepherd puppy that loves extra company and just wants to play. Primary availability starts Dec.1st. Available anytime ...

What Ginger would like to know about your dog

Would like to do a meet and greet prior to sitting at my home and make sure my dogs get along with yours. Have never had trouble but its a good idea.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ginger's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ginger's Pets


Australian Shepherd
5 months old, 20 lbs.


Brussels Griffon and Chihuahua
10 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Ginger watches your pet

Walks, play in the dog park in the complex.

In Ginger's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ginger's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.