Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$26
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gina can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Gina can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

71
repeat clients
120 Reviews

Eric H.
Eric H.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

We have had Gina watch our pup a few times while we were away and he's always had a blast! Gina always sends us pictures of him playing with her dog and we're always informed of how he's acting whenever he is with her. We only have Gina watch him now as she's always available and he's always wagging his tail when he sees her!

Gina Z.
Gina Z.
Monya P.
Monya P.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

She was very nice and took care of King while i was at work thank you gina ☺️

Gina Z.
Gina Z.
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Gina is very friendly and Lucy enjoyed her stay!

Gina Z.
Gina Z.

About Gina

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Full time dog trainer!! 24/7/365

****NOTE: IM IN THE PROCESS OF MOVING BACK TO LOCUST POINT FINALLY. I’m so sorry for anyone that’s been inconvenienced by the timing of the move and really appreciate everyone’s patience. I will be living at the new address by 1/1. Again, thanks for your patience with me and I can’t wait to see all my fur babies in 2019!

Hello, my name is Gina and I work with dogs ...

What Gina would like to know about your dog

Since I also have dogs or am generally watching or fostering for someone else, I prefer a non-aggressive dog. If there are aggression issues, I can work around them but please be sure to advise me ahead of time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Gina's Pets

Riley

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
13 years, 6 mo. old, 21 lbs.

Lucy

American Pit Bull Terrier
5 years, 5 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Gina watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Short walks will be around the neighborhood. Long walks will be at the local park or we love to go on road trips to the state park or the dog beach.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Optional. I crate train my animals but do not require them to sleep in their crates at night. This varies based on your pets preference/requirements.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I have a fenced in yard so the dog(s) can spend as much time outdoors as they would like but generally they will get at least one walk in the morning and one in the evening. I also spend time playing with toys and/or doing reward training daily. If you do not wish for your dog to participate in reward training please tell me.

In Gina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.