(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$58
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gina can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gina can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Maddy H.
Maddy H.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Gina is such a dog lover and we felt we were in truly great hands leaving our Miles under her care. We hope she is available to be our pup’s companion the next time we’re out of town and need walking coverage. Our many thanks to Gina, putting us at ease while we were away!

Gina S.
Gina S.
Rob F.
Rob F.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Gina is great! Sweetheart. We were able to relax on our trip knowing that our guy was in very capable and loving hands. Highly recommended.

Gina S.
Gina S.
Josh S.
Josh S.
Oct 15, 2018

I highly recommend Gina as a dog sitter, even though she’s my mom. Haha... I’ve had her watch my dogs (pug and a 130 pound american bulldog) on many occasions and would trust her over anyone else. We’ve always had dogs growing up and she has always been a great pack leader.

Gina S.
Gina S.

About Gina

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • IAABC Member
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check

VIP treatment ALWAYS! Rain or Shine

VIP Treatment GUARANTEED !! ❤️ Rest assured, rain or shine, I will provide the best care possible! I am a retired police officer with K9 experience. I am a proud grandmother of 4. I do have my grandchildren as often as possible and they also love to give dogs a lot of attention and cuddz when needed!! I am extremely active. I walk/hike/ yoga and more . A home should always include a dog or pet as ...

What Gina would like to know about your dog

One thing that is very important is if your dog gets along with other dogs since I do have a dog here at home. I have my grandchildren every other week so I would need to know if your dog is ok with children. Please let me know if their are any special and specific needs, such as medication, separation anxieties, digging, chewing and excessive barking so I can be prepared to provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gina's Pets

Lucy

German Shepherd Dog
8 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Gina watches your pet

I’ve been doing dog walking and sitting for over 30 years, I’m just new to Rover… I love to walk around my very dog friendly neighborhood along with hikes depending on the dogs capability. Beach and park adventures. Lots and lots of cuddz.. Each dog is different and if your dog likes to play with a ball I am more than willing to throw the ball… If your dog just wants to lay down and get belly rubs I can do that too…

In Gina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.