Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Jul 30, 2016

You can rest assured that when Gilles is watching your pet that you have no worries. Gillis has been watching pets at home for 20-plus years. We have had a cat with diabetes and needed insulin shots, Gilles took control. We have had older cats that had other medical issues that needed medication ,Gilles had no problems jumping in to take care . We also had mice which were well taken care of by Gilles and ...

Gilles S.
Gilles S.
Stel K.
Stel K.
Mar 14, 2016

Gilles watched my cat while I was out of town for several days during the Spring of 2014. I would entrust Gilles with my animal again anytime! They are responsible and trust worthy, there was never any doubt that my pet was in good hands!

Gilles S.
Gilles S.
Theresa A.
Theresa A.
Mar 8, 2016

Gilles has been taking care of my pets for the last 10+ years.
With Gilles' extensive years of pet sitting experience, combined with dependability and enthusiasm, he has maintained a high level of quality work performance with impressive outcomes.
My extended family utilizes Gilles frequently for our menagerie of four-legged family members.
It is without hesitation that I give this testimonial.
Please feel free to email me.
Theresa Ange-Ball

Gilles S.
Gilles S.

About Gilles

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Committed to quality & loving care.

Your pet's enjoyment, safety, and quality of life are my first and foremost priority!

LGBT Affirming & Friendly! A friend of Dorothy (and Toto!).

Have been a casual caretaker of Dogs and Cats for the past 5 years, and am a long-time pet owner of both young and older rescue animals. Now as I'm getting into my practice as a Graduate Student, I would love to fill the gaps between classes every other week with ...

What Gilles would like to know about your dog

I am no bully to breeds! I love any and all dogs from all walks of life.

I would like to know about:
+ Specific food allergies (I will only provide the brand of food & treats provided, unless indicated otherwise)
+ Medical needs (Have experience giving injection insulin, pain medication [both tablets and liquid], topical creams)
+ Material sensitivities (i.e. Allergic to fleece, grass, leaves)
+ Behavioral Concerns (These items are totally fine, just like to know!)
- Is anxious around other dogs, animals, or children.
- If they pull on their leash or provide give.
- If they don't fare well with certain types of people [Men, Strangers].

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

I enjoy dog walks in local and populated hiking areas as well as local state and national parks.

I will provide them riveting conversation and positive reinforcement with good behavior. I can't wait to hear your 'pet' names for your little fluff o' love!

Playing with fetch with their toy of choice, a frisbee, tennis balls, or rope in a fenced facility. Or a casual outdoor tethered chill-out with a blanket and loving rubs.

I also will be sure to capture your pets little happenings throughout my time with them via photographs to ensure you know what your lil' love has been up to!

I can work with you specifically to get an understanding of typical walking routes. I will also provide you access to my 'Map my Walk' account and keep track of walks and frequencies of walks.

If your family is a dog park family I would be so willing to bring them to a dog park to play (Many dog parks require registration, and it is much safer when they are registered).

I have a lot of stamina and energy to keep up with younger and hyped dogs; but, I am also very patient and loving with dogs who need to take their time.

I'm a all-weather dog walker/watcher. I know how salt can hurt their feets, and I am comfortable and have experience putting doggles, jackets, and booties on our loving fur children.

Gilles' Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.