Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
visits in your home
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gianna can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Gianna's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Gianna is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
12 Reviews

Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Nov 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Gianna was an excellent sitter. We came home n town from STL to visit our daughter at UK and needed a sitter and she was excellent. Our dog is small and suffers from anxiety when separated and she knew exactly how to work with him. We will be calling again and would highly recommend.

Gianna A.
Meg L.
Meg L.
Oct 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Gianna did a great job with my dog and home while I was away for several days. She was very accommodating for special needs related to a wound dressing for my dog and kept me updated. Highly recommend!

Gianna A.
Mara D.
Mara D.
Oct 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Gianna was nice enough to come meet our dogs twice before watching them for the weekend. She checked in with me often while we were away, which put my mind at ease. She even made sure our cats had enough food and water. We will definitely be booking again!

Gianna A.

About Gianna

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pre-Vet Student!

I am a student at the University of Kentucky studying animal science on the pre-vet track. Dogs have been my entire life for as long as I can remember. In 2011 I started volunteering with a local dog rescue as a foster and handler. Since then I have foster over 100 dogs of all size, breed, and age. I am raising my own puppy through a student organization to become an active service dog. I ...

What Gianna would like to know about your dog

I love dogs of all sizes and breed! I have two dogs: a yellow lab/golden mix and a pitbull mix.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gianna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gianna's Pets

Wilbur

PitBull Mix
2 years, 9 months old, 45 lbs.

When Gianna watches your pet

I love taking my dogs everywhere I can! I am willing to take your dog on walks/runs whenever and wherever your pup feels more comfortable! I also have training background and can help with some basic obedience training if needed.

In Gianna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Gianna's Neighborhood

Gianna's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.