Gerene K.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gerene can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gerene can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Melony T.
Melony T.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Snickers loves going to the sitters. I will be using Gerene again.

Gerene K.
Gerene K.
Angela L.
Angela L.
Dec 21, 2017

Gerene did a fabulous job taking care of our labrador retriever and house sitting for us for two weeks while we were out of the country. We have used her services twice, will definitely use her again, and highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks Gerene!

Gerene K.
Gerene K.
Jay R.
Jay R.
Jul 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Gerene took care of our dog properly we were visiting from NJ and dropped him off to her for a week . Picked him up and he was so excited to see us ! If I'm around Florida in her area again I would definitely let her take care of our Rocky . Thank you Gerene !

Gerene K.
Gerene K.

About Gerene

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fun & Fenced In for Fur Babies

I work from home and your pet will have undivided attention and lots of cuddles and snuggles here! Your pet will be safe and secure here. I live in a two story townhouse with a dog door. Smaller to medium size dogs are preferred. Bringing your own bedding is a must. I have Huey. an 11 year old Bichon. Huey is a chaser of squirrels, cats, birds, you name it. Can't catch, but does chase ...

What Gerene would like to know about your dog

Smaller dogs are easier on me.(under 30 lbs) I love poodles, bichons, and he fluffly ones.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Gerene's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gerene's Pets

Huey

Bichon Frise
12 years, 3 mo. old, 26 lbs.

When Gerene watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
around our complex and at West Park, Chico's 2nd Home.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Please bring a crate, that's what we'll use. Having your own bed/crate is preferred.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work out of my home so your pet will receive a lot of love and attention.

In Gerene's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gerene's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.