Gerardo C.

Gerardo C.

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gerardo can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Lenzie P.
Lenzie P.
Apr 12, 2018

Gerardo did an excellent job walking my two dogs! I was extremely nervous as it was my first time letting someone else walk my dogs. One of my dogs can be hard to walk but she did great with Gerardo. He provided a super calming experience for my dogs and for me (:

Highly recommend!

Gerardo C.
Gerardo C.

About Gerardo

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Sitter for a healthy and happy dog!

I'm a very dynamic and high energetic person who walks and plays with dogs for fun. I've been taking care of many pets since my childhood. Dogs, birds, rodents and fishes. I love nature and everything that makes me feel closer to it makes me feel happy. I take pictures with my camera as a hobby. I'm very fit and doing my personal trainer certification. I'm adult first aid, CPR and AED certified. I would ...

What Gerardo would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has all their shots, any medical condition, allergies, behavior or any safety issues inside or around the sitting area. I love high energy dogs. I experienced with Chow Chows, Chihuahuas, Labrador Retrievers, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Mastiffs and Shelties. I owned lovebirds, parakeets, cockatiels, beta fishes, rabbits, gerbils and hamsters as well. I'm thinking to be a Westie owner soon.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Gerardo's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Gerardo watches your pet

I will walk with your dog in the neighborhood and parks around or any other safely place. I could let your dog to sniff and smell around. The grass, the trees, the flowers, the soil. They love it. Please let me know in advance if your dog has any allergies. Other activities may include:

* Fetch - balls, toys, Frisbee, ropes
* Tug - o - war
* Jog, running or sprinting - according with your dog fitness level
* Photography - I own a DSLR camera. I can take artistic head shots of your
dog or both of you by request.
*Any other activity or game that your dog may enjoy. Remember, they are like kids.

Your dog would be a happy wagging tail.

In Gerardo's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Gerardo's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.