Gerald S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gerald can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Gerald can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Gerald's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Gerald is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

59
repeat clients
105 Reviews

Rosanne B.
Rosanne B.
Jul 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Gerald and Sarah came to my rescue when I was sick and Maisie needed to get out and walk! She did a great job! I would use them again!

Gerald S.
Tammy B.
Tammy B.
Jul 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah was absolutely amazing! I loved how much attention she obviously paid to Ruby and I loved having so many pictures. They gave me peace of mind and comfort to know that Ruby was so well taken care of in my absence. I felt like Sarah went the extra mile and then some. I will definitely request her again now that I know that if I can’t take Ruby with me she will be ...

Gerald S.
Carly G.
Carly G.
Jul 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Very nice family, MJ had a good time.

Gerald S.

About Gerald

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A pet friendly family.

We are a small family, Husband (Gerald) and Wife (Sarah) team, in a big house with a big yard. No kennels or stalls, just our home. We are an option for you and yours when your furry family member doesn't do well in a kennel environment or there’s no space in a kennel when you need it. Deer and turkey often roam across the property and the neighborhood and we’re three blocks from ...

What Gerald would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the basics:
Who is your preferred Vet, should something happen?
Are they up to date on shots?
What is their indicator for when they have to go to the bathroom - paw at a door? Bark? Come and lick you?
Are they crated at night/sleep on a bed/floor?
Do they get along with cats?
How many walks a day do they like/usually get?
Any awesome tricks they can do?
Are they a chewer? Snuggler? A laze-about?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gerald's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Gerald's Pets

Tali

Mixed
5 years, 5 mo. old, 82 lbs.

Ceri

Domestic Shorthair
1 year, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Gerald watches your pet

We walk along the Cedar Trail, around the neighborhood or go out to the dog park. We have dedicated doggy pool in the yard and when it gets too hot, we bring them into the human pool with us if they're keen on that.

In Gerald's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gerald's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.