George R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
George can host up to 2 dogs per night.
George can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

George's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
5 Reviews

Rafael G.
Rafael G.
Oct 2, 2016
Verified Stay

George did an outstanding job taking care of my dog Taco for a weekend! He was responsible, extremely nice, and kept me informed on how he was doing. I will definitely recommend him and will be more than happy to use him as a sitter in the near future!

George R.
Jameson O.
Jameson O.
Sep 11, 2016
Verified Stay

George was great! Very commmunicative. We'd definitely trust Mabel with George again.

George R.
Alison W.
Alison W.
Aug 22, 2016
Verified Stay

George was super flexible about pick up and drop off. And he was very open to a "get to know you meeting" with for our dog which was important. we have a high strung border collie who is edgy around strangers but she took to George right away. And he asked great questions about how to deal with her edginess with other people. Afterwards, she told us her stay with him was great! ( Yeah, ...

George R.

About George

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy Dog Guru!

Hi! I'm a recently graduated college student from WashU in St. Louis who has grown up around dogs, seen the best and worst in them, and loves them all the same. I've made friends with dogs of other friends, strangers, and even alleyways in Mexico! I enjoy learning the unique personality of each dog and love the loyalty and joy they bring to human lives. My schedule is very fluid these days so feel free ...

What George would like to know about your dog

Is the dog potty-trained? Does it get along with cats and/or other dogs? Special needs? Can be left alone for short periods of time? Friendly with strangers? Barks often or is loud?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About George's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When George watches your pet

In George's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

George's Neighborhood

George's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.