Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Genevieve can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Genevieve can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Jennifer T.
Jennifer T.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

My dogs had a great time boarding with Genevieve. They came home happy and tired!

Genevieve N.
Genevieve N.
Pelin D.
Pelin D.
Sep 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Genevieve is the best! She loves animals. Our dog, Sherlock is always so happy to see her. She sent videos of Sherlock playing with (her dog) Patches to us every day. We were stressed out since we had to book at the last minute but everything turned out great. We cannot thank her enough.

Genevieve N.
Genevieve N.
Erica D.
Erica D.
Jun 20, 2016
Verified Stay

Genevieve was so great - responsive and caring with my sensitive pup. The stay was great, Genevieve sent updates and pictures and we were able to relax and enjoy our trip knowing that Nellie was being well cared for.

Genevieve N.
Genevieve N.

About Genevieve

7
years of experience
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Professional Dog Care

Hello fellow dog lovers. Is the health and happiness of your dog paramount to you when choosing a dog boarder? If so, then look no further! I am a certified dog walker who is also trained in pet CPR and first aid. I'm insured through Pet Sitter and Associates. And own and operate my own business Giddyup Pup.

Located in a beautiful house with a large fenced off backyard, my home welcomes your dog(s ...

What Genevieve would like to know about your dog

Before sitting or walking a dog we would like to know the following:
Is he/she spayed, neutered, or intact?
Does he/she have their San Francisco License and ID tags?
Is your dog current on all vaccinations?
Is your dog on flea medication?
Is he/she dog friendly?
Is he/she people friendly? (Or does he/she have a gender preference?)
How is he/she on leash? (Pulls hard, doesn't like leashes? leash aggressive?)
How is your dog’s recall? (Does he/she come when called?)
How is your dog off leash? (Stays by your side? likes to wander?)
Is your dog a resource guarder? (Of balls, people, food, water bowl etc.)
Does your dog like children?
Does your dog get car sickness?
Does your dog have any medical/physical conditions?
Does your dog spook easily? (Loud noise, new people, places, animals etc.)
Does your dog have any food allergies? (If so what are they?)
Does your dog sometimes urinate when he/she is excited?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Genevieve's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Genevieve's Pets

Patches

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
4 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Genevieve watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We like to walk dogs at Mt. Davidson, Glen Park, Walter Haas Park, Stern Grove, Saint Mary's Park, and on a nice warm day Fort Funston or Ocean Beach.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in a doggie bed or crate which every he/she prefers.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Most of the day, including 3 walks a day and plenty of play time in the backyard.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Most of the day as well as, (if dog) 3 walks a day as well as an over night companion.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, we are willing to do additional tasks around your house.
clean cat litter
feed fish
water plants
bring in mail
sweep front steps
pick up poop from back yard
and whatever light maintenance your house might need, just let us know! :)

In Genevieve's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Genevieve's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.