Gene P.

Upper East Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gene can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gene can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Steven R.
Steven R.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

My old, blind Boston Terrier, Oscar stayed with them and they took excellent care of him. He requires special care and I could tell that he was fine and had enjoyed his stay with them. I will definitely use them again.

Gene P.
Gene P.
Allegra E.
Allegra E.
Jun 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Gene and Kim always take care of our guy! He’s excited to go, sad to leave every time.

Gene P.
Gene P.
Taylor A.
Taylor A.
Sep 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Gene and Kim were amazing! We needed a sitter last minute and they responded quickly and were extremely friendly and accommodating to our schedule. We have boarded our dog before, and usually when we pick him up he is SO EXCITED to see me and my husband. This time, because Kim and her family had taken such good care of him, the excitement was definitely muted. They were great about sending us photo updates and ...

Gene P.
Gene P.

About Gene

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We are a Family that loves dogs!

Our family loves dogs. After our 16-year-old terrier Poochini passed away, we decided to join Rover. We adopted Rose in December 2017 and still very much enjoy sitting and caring for new guests, no matter the age, breed or special needs. We miss each dog when he or she leaves and love when they return!! I work from home so can keep your dog company for most of the day and go for extra walks ...

What Gene would like to know about your dog

We love all kinds of dogs.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Gene's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Gene's Pets

Rose

Jack Russell Terrier, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
3 years, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Gene watches your pet

We love to take dogs to our neighborhood dog run and boardwalk. We also love to go for long walks in nearby parks. Playing fetch is always fun.

In Gene's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Gene's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.