Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Jenny J.
Jenny J.
May 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Gen hosted our pup on his first birthday and went out of her way to make him feel special on his big day. It definitely put this worrying puppy mom at ease knowing he was having such a fantastic time with Sasha and Gen while we were gone. His face always perks up when we pull into their driveway and he never wants to leave!

Gen A.
Aww, thank you, Jenny! We so love hanging out with Forest; he and Sasha have wwwwaayyyy too much fun together ...
Gen A.
Omar A.
Omar A.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Could not have asked for a better experience! Gen and Sasha took very good care of our 12 week old puppy. We got daily updates with pictures. We will definitely be sending our pup there again!

Gen A.
Thank you so much, Omar; we had a great week with Zoey! It was so fantastic to watch her come ...
Gen A.
Jun C.
Jun C.
May 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Two words: book Gen!
No idea how many times I bring my dog back to her, but Gen and Sasha have been great like always.

Gen A.
Oh, thank you, guys! :) Bai and Sasha always have so much fun! And if we happen to be hosting another ...
Gen A.

About Gen

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll love your dogs like you do!

* Come hang out with us on Instagram for more fun! :) @sashas_pawlz *

My dog, Sasha, and I would love to welcome yours to our home! We love running, taking long walks, and playing with toys - especially fetch. As an owner of a high-energy dog, I have experience in positively redirecting that energy. My active lifestyle means I can give my dog - and yours - as much exercise as they need.

While your dogs are in my care ...

What Gen would like to know about your dog

How does your dog spend his day? I want to make your dog's stay as comfortable as possible - Does he sprawl out in the sun, watching out the window all day? Curl up in his crate? Sit impatiently by the door waiting for you to come home?

Let me know the routine your dog is used to - Does she need a long walk before breakfast? How often does she eat? Go outside? Any strange habits I should know about?

Sasha LOVES the opportunity to meet, play, and socialize with other dogs. She prefers guests that also do. If your dog needs slow introductions, that's not a problem - just let us know. She's also very good at identifying when guests need their own space and will let them be again until they're ready to play.

Sasha was attacked by a dog a couple years ago and is still incredibly fearful of larger dogs with similar markings [black with white] - we're definitely not 'breedist,' but we're still working through her trust issues. As such, she tends to get along best with male dogs and submissive, playful female dogs. There are exceptions to every rule, so we definitely prefer meet-and-greets! :)

To continue ensuring the health, safety, and well-being of all dogs in and out of my home, please provide proof [paper or photo] of your pup's current vaccinations and flea/tick treatment. Sasha's is also available upon request. :)

Other things I'd like to know about your dogs:
-UTD on vetting?
-Any previous issues with other dogs?
-Crate and house trained?
-Any food sensitivities, intolerances, and/or allergies?
-What does a typical day look like?
-Sleeping preferences?
-Any medical concerns currently?

Our guests are treated as and become part of our family. I offer repeat*, review, and referral discounts. :)

Things to make sure your pups pack for their stay**:
-Collar or harness and leash - with current tags
-Enough food and treats for the entire stay plus one day - clearly labeled with feeding instructions
-Medications/supplements - clearly labeled with dosage instructions
-An up-to-date Rover profile with care instructions and emergency/vet contact
-Current vaccination records
-Favorite toys and/or comfort items [every effort will be made to attempt to return items with typical wear and tear caused only by your pup. However, sometimes dogs like to share and unanticipated stuffing causalities may arise. :)]

*Every 5th stay
**If your dog prefers their own space, I have extra medium-sized and small-sized crates if you'd rather not bring theirs back and forth. :)

Service Details:
Drop-Ins: 30-minute visits that include a trip outside, short walk, playtime, fresh water, food as requested, & a Rover card.
Cat Care: Up-to-30-minute visits [depending on your cats' preference - prices adjusted accordingly] that include clean litter, fresh water, food as requested, play if desired, & a Rover card.
Walks: 30-minute visits that include a walk, a little playtime, fresh water, food as requested, & a Rover card.
Daycare***: Up-to-10-hour stays [day or night] that integrate your dogs into my family; time outside, walks, playtime, naps, feeding, water breaks, & a Rover card are all included.
Boarding***: 10-24-hour stays that fully integrate your dogs into my family; time outside, walks, playtime, naps, feeding, and water breaks. I can prepare a report card upon request.

***If you request a morning drop-off and evening pick-up for boarding, a daycare charge may be added to the stay price. If I request an early drop-off or late pick-up to accommodate my schedule, there are no additional charges.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Gen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gen's Pets

Sasha

Doberman Pinscher and Great Pyrenees
4 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.