Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gemma can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Gemma can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
158 Reviews

Jordan L.
Jordan L.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Gemma was amazing. We got daily updates on our puppy and she is so nice!

Gemma M.
Gemma M.
Debbie H.
Debbie H.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time leaving my new dog with a dog sitter and it was the BEST experience. Olive loved staying with Gemma and came home happy (and tired!). Gemma was amazing - she sent me messages and photos of Olive several times a day and kept me very informed so I knew she was in great hands. She is very professional, detailed and most important...loving. I would give her 10 stars! I am ...

Gemma M.
Gemma M.
Jay M.
Jay M.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks for your hospitality and communication.

Gemma M.
Gemma M.

About Gemma

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love dogs

I have been active on Rover for the last four years and have dozens of repeat guests. I have watched dogs of all ages (10 weeks to seniors), breeds and sizes. I have also administered medicines as required.

You can trust your dog(s) with me because:
1. Our own dog is friendly and loves playmates;
2. I work from home so your dog will have human company during the day;
3. We have a ...

What Gemma would like to know about your dog

I love all types of dogs, regardless of size, age or breed. In addition to your dog's diet and exercise routine, I'd like to know:
- to which commands does your dog respond?
- what motivates your dog (treats, play time, etc...)?
- how does your dog show any anxiety?
- how often is your dog with a petsitter or at a kennel?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gemma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gemma's Pets


Miniature Schnauzer and Poodle
9 years, 7 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Gemma watches your pet

I treat my dog like a family member but ultimately, a dog. I offer a good balance of exercise, discipline and cuddles.

I will try to respect any specific requests you may have and use the command words you use for your dog(s). For example, if you want your dog to sleep in his/her crate rather than in bed with either me or one of my sons, pls let me know.

In Gemma's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gemma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.