Gemma C.

Financial District, NYC

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gemma can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gemma can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Very quick responses which is amazing! My puppy was well taken care of & had tons of play and attention. I recommend!

Gemma C.
Gemma C.
Lupe Z.
Lupe Z.
Apr 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Gemma was super nice and Reagan seemed to have fun while being with her for two days while I was at work!

Gemma C.
Gemma C.
Maddie  H.
Maddie H.
Feb 21, 2017

Gemma is incredibly loving and responsible towards dogs (and people too!). She has had many dogs growing up and I have seen her take care of them in the most loving manner. She is very experienced and passionate. Anyone would be lucky to have her care for their dog!

Gemma C.
Gemma C.

About Gemma

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Be the person your dog thinks you R

I have had dogs my entire life, and have had immense experience taking care of them and training them. My family recently got two golden retrievers, and I helped to raise them and train them from the time they were puppies, and still continue to help (they are both almost 2 years old now). I no longer live with my family and two dogs, and want to enrich my life again by spending more time ...

What Gemma would like to know about your dog

I don't discriminate against dogs! I'd love any and all.

Additional Skills
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Gemma's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Gemma watches your pet

Fun walks all over Madison! Maybe out to picnic point, James Madison Park, the terrace, Bascom, anywhere we might want to go!

In Gemma's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Gemma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.