Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gayle can host 1 dog per night.
Gayle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Sofia B.
Sofia B.
Jun 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Gayle did a great job! She even cleaned up an accident and brought in a package at the door. Thanks for the pictures and summary as well.

Gayle C.
Gayle C.
Jeff D.
Jeff D.
May 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Gayle did an excellent job walking Ollie. She asked thorough, insightful questions during out meet-n-greet to ensure she understood Ollie's behaviors to provide the best care possible. She was timely on her visit and stayed beyond the required 30 minutes. Communications were a breeze as Gayle was super responsive in all communications through Rover. I look forward to re-booking Gayle and enthusiastically recommend her to others.

Gayle C.
Gayle C.
Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
Apr 9, 2018

Gayle loves dogs and is a great dog sitter. She is extremely responsible, and my dog, Sofie, loves spending time with her! Sofie gets so excited every time she sees her, and I know she takes great care of her. Gayle always sends me lots of picture updates of Sofie anytime she watches her, which I really appreciate. I highly recommend Gayle as a dog sitter!

Gayle C.
Gayle C.

About Gayle

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full-Time Graduate Student

I recently graduated from Carnegie Mellon. I recently moved to DC for work and live in Mt Vernon Triangle.
A little bit about my experience with dogs: I grew up with two dogs, a vizsla, and a dachshund. One was highly energetic and the other was the alpha dog and lazy. I also volunteered for 2 years at the Humane Society, where I worked with puppies and adult dogs of all breeds and energy levels ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Gayle's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gayle's Pets

Fenway

Boston Terrier
7 months old, 8 lbs.

When Gayle watches your pet

In Gayle's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gayle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.