Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gary can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Jin Hee G.
Jin Hee G.
Oct 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Gary was great! He sent me loads of pictures and let me know how Joe was doing. Joe came home a happy hound!

Gary O.
Gary O.
Caitlin S.
Caitlin S.
Sep 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Lexi had a wonderful stay with Gary and Trooper! Gary was accommodating when we needed a last minute request. He sent us pictures the whole weekend and kept us updated while we were gone. Lexi doesn't like to eat when we are away and Gary took the extra time to convince her to eat all of her meals. Thanks Gary! It was great knowing we left her in good hands.

Gary O.
Gary O.
Emily G.
Emily G.
Jun 18, 2016
Verified Stay

Gary and his dog Trooper were great! Highly recommend. I received pictures all day of our little guy, which made me feel very at ease. Thanks!

Gary O.
Gary O.

About Gary

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Long-time animal shelter volunteer

I adopted my dog Trooper in 2006 and I volunteered in the Anti-Cruelty Society's dog adoption program for nine years, where I also trained new volunteers for the program. I also worked for Chicago Canine Rescue from January through June of 2008 and for Urban Outsitters dog daycare for 6 months in 2005. My experience as a dog owner for the past 10 years, combined with my animal shelter and dog daycare experience has allowed ...

What Gary would like to know about your dog

I would need to know if they are friendly with other dogs since while dog sitting they will be in my apartment with my dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Gary's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gary's Pets

Trooper

Bernese Mountain Dog, Black and Tan Coonhound, and Mixed
13 years, 6 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.