Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gary can host 1 dog per night.
Gary can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Christy K.
Christy K.
Jul 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Bodhi had an amazing time with Gary and his family. They have a lovely home close to Discovery park. He was worn out for days after we picked him up.

Gary J.
Gary J.
Katie H.
Katie H.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Gary and family were amazing! Our dog was well cared for and very happy the entire time. We love that he had another dog friend and kids around to keep him company. Thank you!!!

Gary J.
Gary J.
Sharon B.
Sharon B.
Mar 16, 2018
Verified Stay

This was Hardie's first time with Gary and his family and I was thrilled to find them so close to where I live in Magnolia. Very nice family (and dog) and Hardie seemed to settle in very nicely for a two week stay and actually didn't appear anxious to leave when I came to pick him up. Ha! That's a 5 star review for sure. I would certainly recommend Gary and family to my friends ...

Gary J.
Gary J.

About Gary

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Friendly, dog-loving family

We're a family of 4 (kids 7 and 8) that absolutely loves dogs. We don't have our own pet right now, so dog-sitting is the next best thing.

We do not have a fenced yard, but always walked our dogs to nearby Discovery Park a couple times a day. We also live on a very quiet street, and have a backyard if your dog isn't the kind that wanders off.

We tend to spoil dogs ...

What Gary would like to know about your dog

No preferences on breed. We like to know if your dog likes kids, or course, and what activities they enjoy.....fetch, walks, tug of war, swimming, etc.

We also like to know if your dog has any fears, unusual habits, or special needs that we should be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Gary's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Gary's Pets

Doug

Old English Sheepdog and Poodle
2 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Gary watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live 2 blocks from Discovery Park so that's our go-to spot for walks. There's also a dog park about a mile away, if your dog prefers to socialize!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
The sleeping arrangement really depends on your dog's preferences.
The kids like dogs on their beds at night....my wife and I not as much. We can keep a bed or crate in any of the bedrooms, if your pet likes to sleep near their "pack".

Time I'll spend with your dog
My wife works from home, so there's someone at home the majority of the time, so your dog's alone time will be fairly minimal. Very rarely longer than 4 hours at a time.

In Gary's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gary's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.