Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gary can host 1 dog per night.
Gary can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
19 Reviews

Jodi G.
Jodi G.
Sep 29, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Bentley loves staying with Gary and his family. He has stayed on a few occasions and gets excited when we pull up to their house. Gary sends pictures throughout the stay and I know my dog is getting plenty of play time and attention.

Gary D.
Gary D.
Ines Z.
Ines Z.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Definitely Five Starts. It was the first time I left my 11 years old dog Coral with someone other than my sister. Gary and his lovely family did a great job. At first she was very nervous but Gary kept me informed, sent pictures and worked with her until he managed to calmed her down, since the following pictures were of a happy and relax Coral. I will continue using Gary. He and his sweet ...

Gary D.
Gary D.
Elizabeth P.
Elizabeth P.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

We could not be happier with our first experience, especially with Gary and his sweet family! From offering to do a meet and greet before boarding to their flexibility about drop off/pick up, it was a breeze to work with this sitter! Our Havanese Lola is a clingy, people-loving dog, so this was much better for her than a traditional kennel. She got lots of snuggles, time with people, playtime with their ...

Gary D.
Gary D.

About Gary

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Loving Family Welcomes Your Pet

We've had dogs our whole lives and regularly foster for the Lexington Humane Society. We're centrally located in Lexington making pickup and drop-off convenient. Fenced back yard makes outdoor time frequent and fun. Our dog Bruce is calm and cool and will be a good playmate for your dog.

Our 8 year old daughter is very affectionate towards animals and helps care for them in a responsible and mature way. She'll also lavish your dog ...

What Gary would like to know about your dog

What is the feeding schedule?
Any allergies or other medical conditions?
What's your dog's temperament?
Up to date on vaccines and shots?
Current on flea/tick control and any recent illness history?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Gary's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gary's Pets


Boxer and Labrador Retriever
6 years, 10 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Gary watches your pet

In addition to back yard play time, we can go on walks around our neighborhood. We can also take trips to the dog park.

In Gary's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gary's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.