Garrett M.

Garrett M.

Upper West Side, New York City, NY

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Garrett can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Ellen M.
Ellen M.
June 2, 2014
Verified Stay

This was our our first experience with Rover.com and I'm very glad to have found Garrett -Lynx will definitely be going there again. He made it very easy from the get-go by being very quick to respond and communicate, especially since this was a last minute decision to go away. I had no worries whatsoever leaving Lynx with Garrett and his very awesome pup Nigel. Lynx was very well taken care of and seemed ...

Garrett M.
Garrett M.
Aubrey S.
Aubrey S.
April 14, 2014

My two chihuahuas were getting so bored and restless at home while I was off at work during the day. A friend of mine referred me to Garrett for dog walking and dog sitting, and and I'm so glad! My usually timid and shy chihuahuas were comfortable with Garrett from the start. He's a natural with all dogs, and it's wonderful knowing my dogs are getting some exercise and fresh air with someone I totally ...

Garrett M.
Garrett M.
Chris R.
Chris R.
April 13, 2014

We have had nothing less than awesome experiences with Garrett! He has watched our dog Penny about 10 times and she always is very happy (and tired!) when she returns. Garrett does a great job communicating & sending pictures as well. We are grateful to have a friend in Garrett and his dog Nigel!

Garrett M.
Garrett M.

About Garrett

  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • PAWS NY Donor
  • Rover 101
  • Expired Background Check

Welcome to CAMP NIGEL!

Hi- I'm Garrett, I have been a professional in the dog world since 2008 when I opened up my dog bakery named 'Bark! Natures Treats'. In 2012 life demanded a move to New York City; I have been a professional dog walker/pet care giver as owner of The Dog Walking Co ever since.

Our home, on the gracious Upper West Side, consists of a bright and clean 1 bedroom apartment (on the 1st floor- ...

What Garrett would like to know about your dog

Is your dog potty trained? (I only take dogs that are completely potty trained)
Does your dog have any aggression toward other people or dogs?
Does your dog have separation anxiety?
Are there any known health issues?
What is your dog's daily routine?

Additional Skills
First Aid/CPR

About Garrett's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Garrett's Pets

Nigel

Australian Shepherd
8 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.