Garrett H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Garrett can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Garrett's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Garrett is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

13
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Rodger R.
Rodger R.
May 3, 2019
Verified Stay

As always the perfect sitter for my pups! Highly recommend! Thanks Garrett.

Garrett H.
Jasmine O.
Jasmine O.
Apr 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Garrett was absolutely amazing. He put me at ease with leaving my pup with him during the day (first time Rover user). Loved the updates that he sent throughout the day and at the end or the Rover event. I will definitely be using his services again.

Garrett H.
Rodger R.
Rodger R.
Apr 17, 2019
Verified Stay

A great visit from Garrett. My fur babies had a great time and were well taken care of. I highly recommend Garrett for all of your fur baby needs.

Garrett H.

About Garrett

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Vet Assistant Available Full Time!

I am a veterinary assistant here in Memphis! I am happy to take care of your furry family for you, and able to help out with almost any needs they may have. I respond quickly, and can answer any questions you have! I have two pets of my own, and want the best care for them, so I will extend that same care I want to your pets! In addition to being a vet assistant ...

What Garrett would like to know about your dog

I would love to know the energy level of the dog(s), and if they have any socialization issues with dogs or people. I can accommodate these, but want to know in advance. Temperament and personality quirks are good to know as well, but not required. If your pet has any medication requirements I can also accomodate these!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Garrett's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Garrett's Pets

Lola

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
3 years, 6 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Rufus

Chihuahua and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 2 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Garrett watches your pet

Generally we will go on walks around your home/area, but if there is a nearby park, we may make a trip over! You can determine whether this happens or not! If your pet is staying with me, we will walk around South Main, and visit all the spots my dog loves!

In Garrett's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Garrett's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.