Galina M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Galina can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Galina's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Cara R.
Cara R.
Aug 23, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog, Jack, had a wonderful visit with Galina! She sent several photos and updates during Jack's stay. Galina was super easy to work with and flexible with pick-up and drop off times. Jack loved his stay and we will absolutely use Galina for dog sitting again.

Galina M.
Gray P.
Gray P.
Aug 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Rosco had a great time with his new friend Charlie. He came home happy and well cared for. Galina did a wonderful job with him! We be very happy to use her services again!

Galina M.
Eric L.
Eric L.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Galine was terrific. Highly recommended. Our dog stayed with her for 5 nights while we went skiing at nearby Jay Peak which does not allow dogs :( Her house has a nice fenced in yard and Galinea took him on many walks. She sent lots of great pictures. Galina herself is very friendly and responsible with quick communication. Thank you!

Galina M.

About Galina

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pet Care in Newport

I would love to take care of your pets while you are away or stop by to give them a walk while you're at work! As a teacher, I have most of the summer off and am very flexible from late June - mid August. When school is back in session, I'm available after 3:30 on weekdays (3 on Fridays) and any weekends!

I grew up with two dogs at home and often took care ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Galina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Galina's Pets

Charlie

Australian Shepherd, Goldendoodle, and Scotch Collie
2 years, 5 months old, 75 lbs.

When Galina watches your pet

I am a responsible animal lover who will give your dog lots of attention and playtime. I can stick to your dog's usual schedule and provide as much exercise as you wish.

In Galina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Galina's Neighborhood

Galina's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.