Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gale can host 1 dog per night.
Gale can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


11 Reviews

Dana F.
Dana F.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Our cats were newly adopted by us in March of this year and both are still a little skiddish and nervous at times. The day they met Gale, both of them walked right up to her and let her pet them. Gale exudes a good vibe to animals! We were quite pleased with her taking care of our fur babies while we were away - she also fed our fish (3 tanks full) - what a relief ...

Gale C.
Gale C.
Glenn S.
Glenn S.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Hogan must have had a great time, he has slept all day so far. Gail and puppy River wore him out. We will definitely use Gail again.

Gale C.
Gale C.
Shirley C.
Shirley C.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

We had a wonderful experience with Gail as our sitter. I highly recommend her!

Gale C.
Oakley is a great dog! I really enjoyed watching him!
Gale C.

About Gale

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

It’s all about the dogs

I am happy to provide a safe and happy experience for your pet while you are away. As a pet lover/owner, I personally worry about my pets while I am out of town. I understand the hectic lives we live and I am glad to help your pet with time away from you. I have enjoyed pets all my life; from parakeets to horses. I love to run and be outdoors. I would enjoy ...

What Gale would like to know about your dog

Please tell me your dogs activity level. What they prefer for play.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Gale's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Gale's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog and Rough Collie
11 months old, 40 lbs.


Rat Terrier
16 years, 2 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Gale watches your pet

I love to run and be outside. Your dog will enjoy walks on our personal trail or a short run in the neighborhood. There will be lots of time for play and simply enjoy being active.

In Gale's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gale's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.