Gale B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gale can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Oct 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Gale and Samson were awesome hosts! Kedzie and Samson got along great and Gale sent us so many pictures of Kedzie and the two dogs having fun together. Gale was flexible on pick-up and drop-off and even applied some ointment on Kedzie's hot spot and it healed over her stay! Thanks Gale! :)

Gale B.
You're welcome! Kedzie is welcome back anytime. She was truly one of Samson's favorites...they were inseparable :)
Gale B.
Bea C.
Bea C.
Oct 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Gale was great! She was timely and my dog had a wonderful time with her and her dog. She even sent me pictures and updates.

Gale B.
Thanks, Bea! Rhen was wonderful! Such a sweet, sweet girl!! She is welcome anytime.
Gale B.
Kate J.
Kate J.
Sep 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Gale took excellent care of Ebenezer and sent lots of updates and pictures so I knew he was doing well!

Gale B.
Thanks, Kate! Sweet Ebenezer is welcome back anytime :)
Gale B.

About Gale

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Reliable, caring dog lover!

Hi! My name is Gale; I would love to have the opportunity to help care for your pet while you are away. I am very reliable when it comes to being organized and caring for others (including pets!) I had dogs growing up, and I watch my friends' dogs regularly. I recently adopted a 7 year old, very friendly yellow lab named Samson! He LOVES all dogs, so if yours is dog friendly, he likes ...

What Gale would like to know about your dog

It is helpful to know the following:

--when your dog needs to go out during the day (I try to keep the exact same schedule)
--when your dog eats and how much
--if your dog is allowed to have any dog treats (I don't feed people food)
--if your dog has any anxiety (i.e., if they don't like to be left alone, I try to stay here as much as possible)
--if your dog is dog friendly and/or if they have any issues while walking. I always walk with my body between your dog and other people / dogs for safety reasons, but it's helpful to know if anything will cause them to spook or become excited.
--if your dog has any other preferences or routines that we should know about!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Gale's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gale's Pets

Samson

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 4 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Gale watches your pet

There is a dog park nearby where we typically walk. Most often when dog sitting, I stay home and hang out with the dogs so that they are not alone. Some like to play, and most like to sleep. It's really up to your dog!

In Gale's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Gale's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.