Gabrielle W.

Gabrielle W.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabrielle can host 1 dog per night.
Gabrielle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Michelle R.
Michelle R.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Absolutely wonderful! My dog had a wonderful time with Gabrielle and her dog, and lots of fun, walks, playtime and most importantly, love. My dog can be skittish, but he liked Gabrielle right away, and when I picked him up, it was clear that he loved and trusted her. I hope to have her take care of my dog every time I need a sitter in the future.

Gabrielle W.
Gabrielle W.
Vanessa E.
Vanessa E.
Sep 11, 2018

Gabrielle is amazing! She is extremely flexible and cares immensely about my pups. She is very good at communicating and is passionate about making sure my pups have what they need. She has been a total lifesaver!

Gabrielle W.
Gabrielle W.
Vianna Kolene T.
Vianna Kolene T.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

I have never trusted anyone other than family to watch my fur baby. But I am sooo happy to have taken the chance on gabby. She was absolutely incredible with my honey and so patient. She always kept me updated throughout the day and faster than I could respond. I am definitely going to keep coming back to gabby when I need a babysitter, besides my fur baby misses her new friend Burt :)

Gabrielle W.
Gabrielle W.

About Gabrielle

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor
  • Rover 101

I love dogs. <3 They love me. <3

I have grown up with dogs, I have many years of experience with training them, and I have been doing agility training with my own dog.
I am eager to spend time with your fur baby if I am able, and your pup will receive the best care while in my hands.
I also strive to make a personal relationship and connection with my repeat clients. I do this job for fun, and to meet ...

What Gabrielle would like to know about your dog

When watching your dog at your home: I Would like to know if your dog is a puller on leash as this will be extra depending on size of your dog(and severity), as I am a small woman. Keep in mind I have experience walking ##110 pound Rottweilers.. or if your dog is not good with other dogs or people.
I would like to know if you have other people living in the house.
In my home: My boy is very tolerable of others, who also give him respect. He does not tolerate dogs that do not show respect for his space when he sets boundaries. He will respect your dog as long as your dog respects him. He loves to play but will respect your pups space if they need it.
I do not have breed preferences, I’ve had experience with all sizes and breeds of dogs and am aware of their “known” funny habits that come with a breed.
Please let me know if your dog is not potty trained; When in my home they will be watched closely and I will continue with their potty training with treats and praise.

There will be an additional $10 charge added, if daycare lasts longer than 13 hours, or if pickup is after 10pm.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Gabrielle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gabrielle's Pets

Burt

Australian Cattle Dog
3 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Gabrielle watches your pet

I’m a big fan of playing fetch/frisbee/tug o-war, and bike rides (my dog is trained to run beside me).
We will go on walks around your neighborhood.
When at my home your dog can enjoy open access to my backyard/deck while I’m downstairs supervising, as long as your dog isn’t an escape artist. Please let me know if your dog might try to escape.

In Gabrielle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Gabrielle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.