Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$43
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabriela can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Gabriela can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

71
repeat clients
173 Reviews

Richard D.
Richard D.
Dec 12, 2018
Verified Stay

I was absolutely delighted to have Gabriela taking such wonderful care of my 15 years old, Casper. I was appreciative that she sent the photos and updates every day. It gave me peace of mind, knowing that he was in good hands. I would definitely recommend Gabriela and will consider using her again in the future.

Gabriela T.
Gabriela T.
Marlen B.
Marlen B.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabriela took great care of my pup recently for a 4 day stay. She's absolutely the best. I know she's in great care with Gabriela and her daily updates are appreciated. I highly recommend Gabriela.

Gabriela T.
Gabriela T.
Andre H.
Andre H.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Gabriela watched my mixed 5-month my old puppy. She was responsive and responsible. He seemed to have a great time playing with her dog :)

Gabriela T.
Gabriela T.

About Gabriela

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

CPR & First Air trained pet lover

Hello Everyone!

------- I kindly ask you, please read at least the main point of this section, so you get an idea who I am and how I take care of dogs and also what will be needed for the stay. This is for your pup's and everyone's best experience! -----

I am originally from Hungary, now living in LA. I grew up in small village. My family and I always had lots of animals and pets ...

What Gabriela would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but I can ONLY sit SMALLER DOGS, UP TO 20-30 pounds.

Unfortunately UNABLE TO WATCH pups with SEPARATION ANXIETY for a longer than 2-3 nights depending on my schedule (in this case I have to be around 24/7 so I have to have a very flexible schedule on those days).

Just repeating here in you you are reading only this part:)
> what activities your pup likes and how active the pup is
> what treats can be given ( I don't want to make them gain weight unnecessarily while here, usually, as mine, they can get some zucchini, little carrots, and 1-2 small treats a day)
> please bring a crate if your pup feels good in it
> bring a bed or blanket, it helps to feel at home quickly
> bring any toys the pup might love to have here
> please bring enough food, preferably some extra just in case
> please let me know if your pup is really house trained in your best knowledge
> please let me know if you would like me to keep up any kind of training
> message me before hand the instructions about feeding, usual daily schedules, any triggers etc.
>please inform me of any RECENT health problems
> ANY(!) previous conditions ( seizure,any allergies etc.), proof of shots etc. feel free to bring paperwork for those when we meet for the drop off of your pup. In any case of illnesses or emergencies, this can mean death or life.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Gabriela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gabriela's Pets

Lucky

Jack Russell Terrier
7 years, 4 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Gabriela watches your pet

Your pup will get lots of love. If they are lazy, I will not force them to move but if they enjoy moving a lot, we will go to a big park whenever we can. Griffith Park is around 5 minutes, so as some other smaller parks, by car from our place. I NEVER LET YOUR PUP OFF LEASH while we are out walking. Also have ADDITIONAL SECURITY using a wristband and an extra collar in case one if faulty. I will NOT SOCIALIZE with other dogs while walking, NOR WE GO TO A DOG PARK . I do not take mine either( ever), I find it a dangerous place especially when me and your pup are new to each other :) . This can be a dangerous situation. Even if you let me have a lots of info about your pup, they can still behave differently with a stranger and act out of normal. I am not paranoid, simply want to protect your pup.

In Gabriela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gabriela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.